Persistence

It is all well and good to have a fantastic idea for a story, but when the key subject is unreachable, you will be left out in the cold. Despite emailing Chlöe through her official public email last Thursday, I heard nothing till yesterday. During that time I made efforts to establish contact through four different methods.

Using wealth of information available online about Swarbrick from various interviews and profiles surrounding her campaign for mayor of Auckland and a variety of artistic and marketing projects she has developed I can cobble together a fairly comprehensive profile of who she is. There is very little information out there however on her current doughnut project.

Thankfully Swarbrick came back to me yesterday and we arranged to meet at The Crystal Palace today for an interview. So with my background research complete I set about preparing my questions.

 

In accordance with my interview with Swarbrick this morning, I visited a few nearby cafes for their comments on their thoughts on competition opening up nearby and what business was like on the outer edge of the Mount Eden Village.

Leave a Reply

